T214 2010 starters

Obviously a welcome message but also a description of what this forum is about. Also a few tips about using the forum and associated pages.

T214 2010 starters

Postby Teiana on Tue Jan 05, 2010 11:27 pm

Hello! I just wanted to put up a welcome note for any new T214 starters who find their way here. Please join, and if you need more space in the T214 section i expect we can sort some out. There's still a good few of us ex-T214ers kicking about here, it would be lovely to see new faces along. :)
H.R.H. 8-)
Teiana

Re: T214 2010 starters

Postby sandro on Mon Jan 25, 2010 12:43 am

Well! Hello Teiana and all! I am about to start the course, haven't even received the materials yet. Question of days now I guess. I got here because one student that took T214 in 2008 mentioned this forum in a review he wrote for the course description page at the OU official site.

So, let me see if I've understood this properly. Hope you don't mind me asking since total noobie. The T214 forum in here works a bit kinda like the "unofficial fan site" or the "unauthorized" :twisted: version of the ones provided by the university...?? Could that be approximately right?
Then, How does it either complement, enhance or replace the official ones that I can access from my OU student homepage? How has it worked before :?:

Hugs,

Sandro
sandro

Postby Teiana on Mon Jan 25, 2010 2:28 am

welcome! please advertise this place to any other T214 students by any means possible. :-)